Piece jointe

FR EN

Why the BAC ?

First of all, this diploma is essential to entering the work market and accessing higher education. Anyone, regardless of age or diploma, can sit the BAC exam. However, it is difficult to learn and prepare for a diploma that validates a three-year course. It is better to learn with teachers, in groups, in contact with others. Nothing replaces a course given by a teacher with method and preparation. Practising, getting advice from teachers, chatting and training with peers is also very beneficial. A solid preparation in a structured framework allows to prepare this diploma in good conditions and to acquire a useful base for the pursuit of higher studies.

Secondly, obtaining the BAC diploma testifies to an ability to learn, an appropriation of knowledge and methodological know-how, thus allowing access to higher education. This solid background helps us to better understand the world in which we live in and gives us the possibility of becoming lifelong learners. Once obtained, it opens many doors including those of higher education. The opportunities available for graduates are vast !

Thirdly, the BAC is part of an experience that unites all generations, a base of comparable knowledge among all. Whether you are 20, 30, 40 or 50 and over, entering the Lycée d'Adultes, to prepare for the bac, in 10th, 11th or 12th grade - often for three consecutive years - means taking back conrol of your life. For an adult, to seize this opportunity is to challenge oneself. First, that of acquiring new knowledge and intellectual effort, to discover new skills by revealing and developing one's own resources.

Preparing for the BAC as an adult also gives the opportunity to enrich one's behavioral and relational skills by confronting the group and otherness. The intergenerational, cultural and social mix, characteristic of the adult audience, has the effect of energizing the classes while promoting solidarity and citizenship. The maturity of the students contribute in creating a good atmosphere, the older ones are more receptive and calm, they reassure the younger ones and are rejuvenated in return. Initiation to life in society requires respecting the rules of knowing how to live in a group, adopting attitudes of openness towards each other, for example by leaving space for everyone to speak, and by preventing themselves from making negative judgments on others in order to avoid rivalries or conflicts.

As the course progresses, the students feel more assured, their progress is a source of genuine personal satisfaction, their relationship with knowledge and the group evolves and reassures them. Thus they recreate for themselves internal and external references, becoming aware of their value through successive accomplishments: results, assessments, mutual assistance, etc. By obtaining this coveted and emblematic diploma, they feel their social belonging, after having felt excluded for a long time.

Acquiring a general knowledge base and solid foundation, we observe that this audience regains self-esteem and enough confidence to project themselves into a professional and social future evolution.

Most of the students of the Lycée d'Adultes are going through a process of personal transformation. Thanks to a clearer vision of their intellectual potential and their skills, they are preparing for a radical change in their professional and personal development. The BAC is part of their future self which they can now reclaim and influence.

Piece jointe

Sponsorship Media Documentation Legal terms and conditions Sitemap Contacts

Piece jointe

FR EN

Pourquoi le bac ?

Premièrement, ce diplôme est indispensable pour accéder au monde du travail et aux études supérieures. Et toute personne, sans limite d'âge ou de diplôme, peut se présenter aux épreuves du baccalauréat. Cependant, il est difficile d'apprendre et de préparer seul·e un diplôme qui valide un parcours de trois ans. Mieux vaut apprendre auprès des professeurs, en groupe, au contact des autres. Rien ne vaut un cours dispensé par un professeur avec méthode et préparation. S'exercer, bénéficier des conseils des professeurs, discuter et s'entraîner avec ses pairs est aussi très bénéfique. Une préparation solide dans un cadre structuré permet de préparer ce diplôme dans de bonnes conditions et d'acquérir un socle utile pour la poursuite d'études supérieures.

Deuxièmement, l'obtention du baccalauréat prouve une capacité à apprendre, une appropriation de connaissances et de savoirs faire méthodologiques, permettant ainsi d'accéder aux études supérieures. Ce bagage solide nous aide à mieux appréhender le monde dans lequel nous vivons et nous donne la possibilité d'envisager des formations tout au long de la vie. Une fois obtenu, il ouvre de nombreuses portes avec la poursuite d'études dans le cycle supérieur. Le champ des possibilités offertes aux bacheliers est vaste !

Troisièmement, le baccalauréat fait partie des expériences qui unissent toutes les générations, créant une base de connaissances comparable entre tous. Que l'on ait 20, 30, 40 ou 50 ans et plus, entrer au Lycée d'Adultes de la Ville de Paris, pour préparer le bac, en seconde, première ou terminale - souvent pour les trois années consécutives - signifie reprendre possession de son parcours. Pour un adulte, saisir cette opportunité, c'est se lancer un défi à soi-même. D'abord, celui de l'acquisition de connaissances nouvelles et de l'effort intellectuel, pour découvrir de nouveaux savoir-faire en révélant ses propres ressources et en les développant.

Préparer le baccalauréat à l'âge adulte donne aussi l'occasion d'enrichir ses compétences comportementales et relationnelles par la confrontation au groupe et à l'altérité. La mixité intergénérationnelle, culturelle et sociale, caractéristique de ce public, a pour effet de dynamiser les classes tout en favorisant la solidarité et la citoyenneté. La maturité des auditeurs contribue à créer une bonne ambiance, les plus âgés sont plus réceptifs et posés, ils rassurent les plus jeunes et rajeunissent à leur contact. Cet apprentissage de la vie en société oblige à respecter les règles de savoir vivre en groupe, à adopter des attitudes d'ouverture les uns envers les autres en laissant par exemple un espace de parole à chacun, et en s'empêchant de porter des jugements négatifs sur les autres afin d'éviter les rivalités ou les conflits.

Au fur et à mesure de la formation, les auditeurs se sentent plus solides, leur progression est source d'une authentique satisfaction personnelle, leur rapport au savoir et au groupe évolue et les rassure. Ainsi recréent-ils pour eux-mêmes des références internes et externes, prenant conscience de leur valeur grâce à des validations successives : résultats, appréciations, entraide, etc. En obtenant ce diplôme convoité et emblématique, ils ressentent leur appartenance sociale, après s'être sentis longtemps exclus.

Au cours de cette formation qui leur permet de se munir d'un socle de connaissances générales et d'une base solide et fondatrice, on observe que ce public reconquiert l'estime de soi et suffisamment de confiance pour se projeter dans une évolution future, professionnelle et sociale.

Au-delà, la plupart des auditeurs du Lycée d'Adultes de la Ville de Paris, vivent un processus de transformation. Grâce à une vision plus claire de leurs capacités intellectuelles et de leurs compétences et à une meilleure insertion sociale, ils se préparent à un changement plus ou moins radical dans leur évolution professionnelle et personnelle. Le baccalauréat s'inscrit dans leur devenir personnel qu'ils peuvent dès lors se réapproprier et infléchir.


Piece jointe

Parrainage Presse Documentation Mentions légales Plan du site Contacts