lma logo Lycée municipal d'adultes de la ville de paris
French version  
"It's never too late to start to study or go back
to school, the LMA suited me perfectly."
                                                        A Student
facebook   

Tutoring and personal counseling

The small size of the High School is one of its strengths: the school knows each student, students can meet the Educational Assistant or the Principal, express and formulate their expectations to the teachers. Individual interviews are offered throughout the year.

 
The first interview is organised at the time of the registration (See the "registration at LMA" the 4 stages of registration) and gives the opportunity to meet the applicant and have knowledge of his/her personal and professional situation, his/her motivations and to be able to discuss the applicant’s future project.


At the end of each semester after 
class evaluation meetings, the report card is personally given to the student giving him/her the opportunity for an assessment interview relating to school or personal concerns.

Outside of this, 
interview appointments can also be held occasionally at the request of the students or based on recommendation of a member of the teaching staff.

Class representative, are elected by their peers and facilitate communication with the teaching staff.

 
Teachers are often certified teachers and participate actively in the school life. They help students overcome their difficulties due to their ability to listen, their expertise in adapting programs and their ability to communicate with an adult audience.


In each class, 
the referent teacher regularly organises roundtables and individual exchanges at the beginning or end of the course, and shares observations with the teaching staff. At the end of each semester, the referent teacher participates with the Principal in an overall assessment and analysis of the class, in anticipation of the class evaluation meeting.


Personalised assistance and help are provided by the High School teachers in Physics, Chemistry, Economy, Mathematics, Biology, and Methodology, during these sessions students are also recommended individually.

 

Towards autonomy

Reconnecting with studies, starting to learn and remember again, demonstrating discipline, mastering new skills giving the opportunity not to be trapped by ones weaknesses and making one aware of his/her personal qualities. 


Personalised assistance and help in Physics, Chemistry, Economy, Mathematics, Biology, and Methodology :
days and hours are specified in the student's booklet given on the first day of school.  

  Sitemap     |    Legal terms and conditions     |     Home page     |     Contacts

lma logo Lycée municipal d'adultes de la ville de paris
English version  
"Dans mon passé, j'ai vécu des choses difficiles.
Ici, je regarde devant moi, j'ai l'impression de
sortir du tunnel"
                                                        Une auditrice
facebook   

Accompagnement
et aide personnalisée

tutoratLa taille humaine du Lycée d’Adultes constitue l’un de ses points forts : chaque auditeur est connu, peut rencontrer l’assistant pédagogique ou le proviseur, s’exprimer et formuler ses attentes auprès des professeurs.

Des entretiens individuels sont proposés tout au long de l’année. Le premier, au moment de l’inscription (voir dans la rubrique "s'inscrire au LMA" les 4 étapes de l’inscription), permet de connaître la personne, son parcours antérieur, sa situation personnelle et professionnelle, ses motivations et d’évoquer son projet.

A l’issue des conseils de classe trimestriels, la remise en mains propres du bulletin de notes donne de nouveau l’occasion, au cours d’un entretien/bilan, de faire un point sur les préoccupations scolaires, ou personnelles. Un bilan régulier est proposé aux auditeurs en difficulté.

Entre-temps, des entretiens ont lieu ponctuellement, à la demande des auditeurs ou sur recommandation d’un membre de l’équipe pédagogique.

Les délégués de classe, élus par leurs pairs, assurent également le relais avec l’équipe pédagogique.

Les professeurs, souvent issus de l’Éducation Nationale, certifiés ou agrégés pour la plupart, participent activement à la vie scolaire. Ils aident les auditeurs à surmonter leurs difficultés grâce à leur qualité d’écoute, leur savoir-faire dans l’adaptation des programmes et leur capacité à s’adresser à un public adulte.

Dans chaque classe, le professeur référent suscite régulièrement un tour de table et des échanges individuels en début ou fin de cours, et en fait part à l’équipe pédagogique. En fin de trimestre, il participe avec le proviseur à une synthèse concernant la classe, en prévision du conseil de classe.

L'aide personnalisée, assurée en Physique-Chimie, Economie, Mathématiques, SVT et en Méthodologie par des professeurs du Lycée, propose des séances d’aide renforcée au cours desquelles les auditeurs sont reçus et conseillés individuellement.


Vers l'autonomie

Renouer avec les études,  recommencer à apprendre, à mémoriser, à se cultiver, faire preuve de rigueur, maîtriser peu à peu de nouvelles capacités et de nouveaux savoir-faire permet de sortir de sa fragilité et de prendre conscience de ses qualités personnelles. 


Aide personnalisée
en Physiques-Chimie, Economie ,  Mathématique, SVT,
et en Méthodologie :
jours et horaires précisés dans le livret de l'auditeur, remis le jour de la rentrée.  

  Plan du site     |    Mentions légales     |     Accueil     |     Contacts     |     Haut de page